World History Chronology

China Chronology

Then Again

History of Japan

Early China
  • Xia
  • Shang
  • Zhou
  • Early Imperial China

    Classical Imperial China

    Later Imperial China

    Post-Imperial China

    © thenagain info  All rights reserved.

    China Chronology

    Yuan Dynasty


    1167-1227: Genghis Khan.

    1215-1294: Kublai Khan

    • 1238: Kublai Khan establishes the Imperial Library at Beijing.
    • 1260: Kublai Khan becomes Great Khan
    • 1271: Kublai Khan Becomes emperor of China.
    • 1280: Yuan Dynasty is founded after all of China is conquered.
    • 1274: First attempt to invade Japan.
    • 1275-1292: Marco Polo travels in China.
    • 1281: Second attempt to invade Japan.
    • 1300-1368: White Lotus Society, White Cloud Society and Red Turbans lead rebellions against Mongol rule.


    Primary Sources

    Secondary Sources

    copyright 1996-2020 by ThenAgain.  All rights reserved.