World Chronology

Islam Chronology

Then Again

Life of the Prophet

Orthodox Caliphate

Omayyad Caliphate

Abbasid Caliphate

The Ottoman Empire

The Middle East in the Modern Era

Aladdin Story lamp


© thenagain info  All rights reserved.

Islam Chronology

Orthodox Caliphate (Mecca and Medina)


  • 632-634: Abu Bakr
  • 634-644: Omar
    • 636: Conquest of Syria
    • 637: Conquest of Jerusalem and Persia
    • 641: Conquest of Alexandria
  • 644-656: Othman
    • The official text of the Koran is established.
  • 656-661: Ali
    • 655-661: Civil War: Omayyads versus Ali


Primary Sources

Secondary Sources

Text copyright 1996-2020 by thenagain info All rights reserved.